Main Street Winter Haven Committees

Main Street’s approach offers community-based revitalization initiatives within the framework of committees with a specific area of focus.

Economic Vitality Committee

ECONOMIC VITALITY focuses on capital, incentives, and other economic and financial tools to assist new and existing businesses, catalyze property development, and create a supportive environment for entrepreneurs and innovators that drive local economies.

Jeff Donalson

Committee Chair

Bruce Lyon

Design Committee

DESIGN supports a community’s transformation by enhancing the physical and visual assets that set the commercial district apart.

Keira Lennox

Committee Chair

Wendy Ventors

Sean Greear

Organization Committee

ORGANIZATION involves creating a strong foundation for a sustainable revitalization effort, including cultivating partnerships, community involvement, and resources for the district.

Carman Rich

Committee Chair

Jeff Burry

Kate Johnson

Promotion Committee

PROMOTION positions the downtown or commercial district as the center of the community and hub of economic activity, while creating a positive image that showcases a community’s unique characteristics.

Chris Sexson

Committee Chair

Rich Shapiro

Alex Santiago

Donna Sheehan

Robin Fleming

Morgan Wilson

Nick Plott

Derry Down Committee

DERRY DOWN committee focuses on MSWH's historic preservation project GRAM PARSONS DERRY DOWN.

Anita Strang

Committee Chair

Frank Csmos

Glen Carlton

Gene Owen

Jay Hill

Nat West

Bud Strang

Marcus Brixa

Kerry Wilson

If you are interested in joining one of our committees, please give us a call at (863) 295-9422.